A

Addiction

ADHD

Adverse childhood Experiences (ACEs)

Anger

Anna Freud Centre’s Mentally Healthy Schools

Anxiety

Attachment

Autism

B

Bereavement

Bullying

C

Counselling

Covid-19 / Coronavirus

D

Diabetes

Domestic Abuse

Drugs

E

Eating Problems

M

Mental health, general

P

Parenting

S

Self-care

Separation anxiety

Sleep

Special Needs

Speech

Stammering

T

Trauma

W

Wellbeing


A

Addiction

Alcohol and drug advicehttps://talktofrank.com/
Cranstoun, Wokinghamhttps://www.cranstoun.org/

ADHD

Parenting Special Children –  Time Out for ADHD https://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/courses/time-out-for-adhd/
GEMS Providing Autism & ADHD Support services in East Berkshirehttps://www.gems4health.com/
The ADHD Foundation Neurodiversity Charityhttps://adhdfoundation.org.uk/childrens/
The National Attention Deficit Disorder Information and Support Servicehttp://www.addiss.co.uk/

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs)

Parenting Special Children –  Trauma and Attachment Servicehttps://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/support-we-offer/trauma-and-attachment-service-tas/
  

Anger

Parenting Special Children –  “Who’s in Charge?”
Child/Adolescent to Parent Violence and Abuse
https://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/courses/whos-in-charge-child-adolescent-to-parent-violence-and-abuse/
Young Minds Angerhttps://www.youngminds.org.uk/young-person/my-feelings/anger

Anxiety

Supporting children with anxiety: tools for parents (AFNCCF)https://mentallyhealthyschools.org.uk/resources/supporting-children-with-anxiety-tools-for-parents/
Separation anxiety: tips for parents (AFNCF)https://mentallyhealthyschools.org.uk/resources/separation-anxiety-tips-for-parents/
AnxietyUKhttps://www.anxietyuk.org.uk/get-help/about-anxiety-and-anxiety-disorders/
University of Reading Anxiety and Depression in Young People (AnDY) Clinichttps://research.reading.ac.uk/andy/resources/resources-parents/

Attachment

Parenting Special Children –  Trauma and Attachment Servicehttps://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/support-we-offer/trauma-and-attachment-service-tas/
Parenting Special Children –  Attachment Focused Parenting/Caregiving Courseshttps://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/courses/attachment-focused-parenting-caregiving-courses/

Autism

Parenting Special Children – Autism Servicehttps://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/support-we-offer/autism/
National Autistic Societyhttps://www.autism.org.uk/
GEMS Providing Autism & ADHD Support services in East Berkshirehttps://www.gems4health.com/
Autism Berkshire – Talking sense about autismhttps://www.autismberkshire.org.uk/
Ambitious About Autism – Parent Toolkithttps://www.ambitiousaboutautism.org.uk/information-about-autism/early-years/parent-toolkit
Autism: The Positives posterhttps://cypf.berkshirehealthcare.nhs.uk/media/168884/positives_of_autism-poster.pdf
Autism Education Trusthttps://www.autismeducationtrust.org.uk/resources
Child Autism UK – Releasing potentialhttps://www.childautism.org.uk/
NHS Autismhttps://www.nhs.uk/conditions/autism/

B

Bereavement

Childhood Bereavement Networkhttps://childhoodbereavementnetwork.org.uk/
Daisy’s Dream is a Berkshire-based charity which supports children and their families who have been affected by the life threatening illness or bereavement of someone close to them.https://www.daisysdream.org.uk/
Winston’s Wish – We support children and young people after the death of a parent or siblinghttps://www.winstonswish.org/
At a Loss – We provide the UK’s signposting website for anyone bereaved and those supporting themhttps://www.ataloss.org/
Child Bereavement UKhttps://www.childbereavementuk.org/
Grief Encounter – our mission is to give every child and young person access to the best possible support following the death of someone close.https://www.griefencounter.org.uk/about-us/about/what-we-do/
Cruse Bereavement Supporthttps://www.cruse.org.uk/

Bullying

Bullying advice from ChildLinehttps://www.childline.org.uk/info-advice/bullying-abuse-safety/types-bullying
  

C

Counselling

Free NHS Talking Therapies Supporthttps://talkingtherapies.berkshirehealthcare.nhs.uk/
Bracknell Forest Social Prescribing Servicehttps://health.bracknell-forest.gov.uk/social-prescription/

Covid-19 / Coronavirus (see Covid 19 Wellbeing page from Home page)

D

Diabetes

Know the 4Ts of Type 1 diabeteshttps://diabetes-resources-production.s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/diabetes-storage/2017-08/4%20Ts%20campaign_update%20A4.pdf

Domestic Abuse

ChildLine Domestic Abusehttps://www.childline.org.uk/info-advice/home-families/family-relationships/domestic-abuse/
Respecthttps://www.respect.uk.net/
ManKind Initiativehttps://www.mankind.org.uk/
Respect Men’s Advice Linehttps://mensadviceline.org.uk/
Refugehttps://www.nationaldahelpline.org.uk/
Berkshire Women’s Aidhttp://www.berkshirewomensaid.org.uk/

Drugs

Alcohol and drugs advicehttps://talktofrank.com/

E

Eating Problems

Young Minds Eating Disordershttps://www.youngminds.org.uk/young-person/my-feelings/eating-problems/
Beat Eating Disordershttps://www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk/
NHS Berkshire Healthcare Children, Young People and Families services – Eating Disordershttps://cypf.berkshirehealthcare.nhs.uk/support-and-advice/mental-and-emotional-health/eating-disorders/

M

Mental health, general (Self-care, Wellbeing)

Self-care for young people – 94 ideas!https://www.annafreud.org/on-my-mind/self-care/
Self-care for parents and carershttps://www.annafreud.org/parents-and-carers/self-care-for-parents-and-carers/
NHS Every Mind Mattershttps://www.nhs.uk/every-mind-matters/
YoungMindshttps://www.youngminds.org.uk/
Mental Health A-Zhttps://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/a-z-mental-health/
NHS Berkshire Healthcare Children, Young People and Families serviceshttps://cypf.berkshirehealthcare.nhs.uk/support-and-advice/mental-and-emotional-health/
Self-care top tips for young parents and carershttps://www.annafreud.org/media/12208/selfcarepc-final.pdf

P

Parenting

Parenting Special Children – Parenting Workshop for Parent/Carershttps://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/courses/parenting-workshop-for-parent-carers/
NHS MindEd is a free learning resource about the mental health of children, young people and older adults.https://mindedforfamilies.org.uk/
Family Lives – We build better family lives togetherhttps://www.familylives.org.uk/

Play

Play in Crisis: Support for Parents and Carers – International Play Associationhttps://ipaworld.org/resources/for-parents-and-carers-play-in-crisis/

S

Separation anxiety

Separation anxiety: tips for parents (AFNCF)https://mentallyhealthyschools.org.uk/resources/separation-anxiety-tips-for-parents/
Parenting Special Children – We offer specialist parenting support to families of children and young people with Special Needs and/or Disabilities in Berkshire.https://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/support-we-offer/

Sleep

Sleep Advice Servicehttps://cerebra.org.uk/get-advice-support/sleep-advice-service/

Special Needs

Parenting Special Children – Time Out for Special Needs A course for parents/carers who have children and young people with Special Educational Needs.https://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/courses/time-out-for-special-needs/
Me2 Club is an inclusion charity for children and young people with additional needs and disabilities in the Wokingham and Reading Boroughs.https://me2club.org.uk/

Speech

University of Reading Speech and Language Therapyhttps://sites.reading.ac.uk/slt-clinic/

Stammering

NHS Berkshire Healthcare Children, Young People and Families services – Stammeringhttps://cypf.berkshirehealthcare.nhs.uk/support-and-advice/5-10-years/stammering/
Michael Palin Centre for Stammeringhttps://michaelpalincentreforstammering.org/
Stamma – The UK charity for people who stammer and those who support themhttps://stamma.org/

R

Relaxation

Relax Kidshttps://relaxkids.com/

T

Trauma

Parenting Special Children –  Trauma and Attachment Servicehttps://www.parentingspecialchildren.co.uk/support-we-offer/trauma-and-attachment-service-tas/